• 40 Points
  • Member since 2023

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi guys, I want to create an custom Object that is a children of Salesforce Task (default object), but when I create a lookup relationship but I can't find the Task in the Related To option. How can I create a lookup relationship with Salesforce Task?

Thanks for your help.

Hi guys! I am new to Salesforce development.
I created an Apex class that implements from the InstallHandler interface, Are there any steps else to make this class work for everytime the User install or update my Package? I already add it as an Apex class in the package but it doesn't work. Thanks so much for your help.
Hi everyone!
I am creating a custom app for schedule tasks, I need to use an object to manage the Holiday. I know that Salesforce has an object "Holiday", can I use this object in my custom app? Is there any restricts of using this object? And do all customer's org have this object in their org?

Hello everyone! I am new to Apex coding.
I am trying to create an Apex class to create some default records for my custom Object. Here is my PostInstall class:
global without sharing class PostInstall implements InstallHandler {
global void onInstall(InstallContext context) {
Account a = new Account(Name = 'Hello');
insert a;
}
}
I create a unit test for it: 

public class UnitTestClass {
    @isTest
    static void testInstallScript() {
      PostInstall postinstall = new PostInstall();
        Test.testInstall(postinstall, null);
        Test.testInstall(postinstall, new Version(0,1,0), true);
        Account[] a = [select id from Account where Name = 'Hello'];
        System.assertEquals(a.size(), 1, 'Hehe');
      }
}

And the UnitTestClass is correct. But when I try to create a package and install it to another org, the PostInstall class isn't even called to create records for Account object. Can you help me with this problem? Thank you so much.