• 0 Points
  • Member since 2022

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am new to Salesforce development and I have a new app developed on vs code.

I can drag the components to pages but can't find the app on app launcher 

Hi,
I have a validation rule on the account which i want to prevent it from firing on lead convertion. But, when the user edit the account he just converted, the validation should fire.
I created an "IsConverted" checkbox field on Lead, and set it to defalf true. I also created it on account and mapped it to the account and added IsConverted__c = false to the validation. now on convertion the validation isn't firing, but on edit mode on the Account, the validation is not working. 
what is the best way to solve it ?
My requirement is validation rule should fire when record type is sales and for salesmgr profile when previous value of stage is closed.  I tried to create but it is not working. can someone help.
Hi,
I want to create an Email Alert and cannot get the workflow logic right.
I now have this:
AND (ISCHANGED(AVTRRT__Bill_Rate__c),(Source_Candidate__c  = 'Qualogy'))
But I get the following message:
Error: Function ISCHANGED may not be used in this type of formula

Hope you can help to get it right.

Hey all. 

So I have a folder with additional folders nested in it with icons. Each folder is a category of icons like this:
const MY_STATIC_RESOURCE = "/sfsites/c/resource/visualAssets/"
Within the visualAssets folder there are sub folders named as such:
/visualAssets/09.People/
/visualAssets/10.Vehicles/
/visualAssets/11.Brands/ 
etc etc
I am trying to conditionally return a file within the category file, but I do not know how to get the visualAssets folder, and then map over it for it's contents (each sub folder) and store them as a path variable. 

Is this even possible without the use of Apex at all? 

Hello,