• Member since 2004

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All,

When a user updates their opportunity close date, it does not affect the schedule dates associated with a product when the product was created. So, if the user doesn't update the schedule dates, reports could show billing to start before the opportunity is projected to close or revenue now showing up in the wrong quarter/year.  A single opportunity can have multiple products and it is time consuming to update the individual schedule of every product associated with an opportunity.  Does anyone have any suggestions on how to push out schedule dates based upon a change in close date.

Thanks.

Aiden

Hi,

I'm a sfdc sys admin and I've been using an older version of the Excel update tool and it works wonderfully.  I've tried using the new Excel Connector (v 4.58 10/7/04) and while I've been able to download data from salesforce.com, I keep getting an error when I try to update any records.  I'm using WinXP, Office2002 and the Office Edition Excel Addin 1.3.1.10.  The Connector is located in My Documents folder  and selected as an Excel Add-In.  I've tried to use it on several corporate PC's and my personal PC and against different tables (Account,User,Opportunity and Contact) but I get the same Update() error:

SalesForce: Update()
Invalid Range,missing data type or other unknown error
Object Required.

Does anyone know what could be causing this error and more importantly how to fix it?

Thanks.

• October 21, 2004

Hi All,