• 0 Points
  • Member since 2005

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
We have written a number of Scontrols that prefill data from the current object to a new object.  We are now trying to prefill data into a new object pulling data from the current object and from another object with a relationship to the current one.

For example, custom object 'Operations Response' contains a field - 'Case' that is a lookup field to the Case object -- Lookup(Case).  I want to pull a couple of fields from this Case object and copy the data into the new object I am creating through a weblink. 

Finally, I am looking to populate additional data from yet another custom object (HR Link) that has a Master (Case) - Detail (HR Link) relationship with Case

Since I am new to the AppExchange API and am a Javascript novice, I am hoping for some help with sample code showing the required navigation using a series of Retrieve or Query functions.

Many thanks in advance. 

Message Edited by TransitForce on 09-12-2006 12:15 PM

Message Edited by TransitForce on 09-13-2006 03:48 PM

We are successfully able to login and query an enterprise edition organization using the 7.0 API with Java (using code that previously worked with 6.0) however after the initial successful query, subsequent calls where we reuse the session ID are returning SOAP faults indicating the password has expired - even though the User ID and password are valid - does anyone have similar problems or any suggestions?
We need to select Cases that have been modified in a particulat time period for further processing. We have been able to do this successfully through the API using Java 1.5 and Axis 1.2 for changes to the case object however we've run into a problem with related objects.