• 0 Points
  • Member since 2006

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I've sworn i've seen this field captured in the User table before, however i can't seem to find it anymore.

Can anybody tell me where this field is held thanks?

As per the title,

I have a picklist (ie. stage) and want users to select a multipicklist item when the stage is set to say LOST.

I get a NOT APPLICABLE on the multipicklist field when i enter the page?

Am i doing something wrong?

Another method i thought was to use field validation so that when the stage is changed to 'LOST'
the length of the multipicklist cannot be 0 or   ISNULL(picklist)

does any body know how to get around this and apply some type of validation on the field?
ie. there could be multiple reasons why the opportunity was lost.

cheers, JT
Hi,

I'm still a JS beginner programmer and been killing me how this works!
Basically, i'm trying to collect response from external users via email, if they would like to attend a function or not.

I've tested the function below on IE and it works perfectly fine. The javascript function fires off when executed within a web page. It basically changes the member_status to 'accept' or 'declined'. This is the most important part which i want to get working.

The same function does not work when executed from a HTML BASED EMAIL. It will pass the original value 'Temp Value' back into SFA regardless of which button i click.

How do i get this to work?? If there are any html gurus please advise on another method or why this JS doesn't quite fire!

regards

Jimmy

--html>
--head>
--script type="text/javascript">
function Attending(strField)
{document.getElementById("member_status").value = strField;
// document.getElementById("mainForm").submit()
}
--/script>
--/head>

<body>
<form id="mainForm" >
<input size="25" id="member_status" name="member_status" value="Temp Value">
<input type="button" value="Accept" onclick="Attending('Accepted')">