• 0 Points
  • Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Please send me the link to download Sforce connector or excel connector for Professional Eddition

Is it possible to send an email to multiple SF contacts with Outlook Edition and log that activity in each other contact records. My sales team does not like using the mass email function.

Thanks!

Hello everyone,
I am new to Salesforce.com.  I am so glad a place like this exists because I need assistance.  We are in the process of changing page layouts and need to add new fields.  Some of these fields are in other layouts..such as in accounts.  Is it possible to "clone" a field that is the "account" layout and copy it to the "opportunity" layout?
  • February 29, 2008
Hello!

I am using a field update to record the previous account owner when an ownership change is made, but I can only get it to return the Owner ID, rather than the name.  Is there a way to get the Owner name instead?  Thanks in advance for your help!

-- Julie
How do I write the the validation rule that makes a look-up field required based on the value of a picklist?
There are two values in the pick list this would need to check on.

So,  if picklist value = ABC or XYZ  make Look-up field required.

Writing formula's is not my strong point so any help here would be greatly appreciated

:smileywink:
Thanks in advance

Does anyone know how to execute field update workflow rules against a lookup field? E.g., if a checkbox field A = true, then auto-populate field B to be "cccc" (to display "cccc" value). Currently, field B is not shown as one of the available field to be updated. I think it is because field B is a lookup type field. Thanks!
  • February 28, 2008
Hi all,