• 315 Points
  • Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am new to SFDC and I would like to develop new VisualForce pages. Please cen you point me to a simple example?

Thanks

• April 20, 2009

I need to perform an IF in a visualforce PDF template so I can break the quote into sections e.g. Product, Services, Ongoing costs etc ...

Any ideas how I can do this? 

<apex:repeat var="opp" value="{!relatedTo.OpportunityLineItems}">

<!-- IF (opp.Qty==999) --> <tr> <td colspan="4"><h2>{!opp.Description}</h2></td> </tr> 

<!-- ELSE --> 

<tr> <td>{!opp.PriceBookEntry.Name}<br>{!opp.Description}</td> <td>{!ROUND(opp.Quantity,1)}</td> <td align="right">{!ROUND(opp.UnitPrice*1.00,2)}</td> <td align="right">{!ROUND(opp.TotalPrice*1.00,2)}</td> 

</tr>  

<!-- END IF --> 

</apex:repeat>  

Can anyone tell me how to access the current user's User fields within the VisualForce email?

I've tried:

{!user.Phone}

{!currentuser.Phone}

{!from.Phone}

{!sender.Phone}

and got nothing.

If this isn't possible, how do you make generic email templates?  I've got 15 people all sending emails using the same templates, so unique, user-based templates are out of the question.

Thanks!
Matt

What is wrong with my statement:

Also All I want to do is drop the CurrencyISO from the field:

<apex:outputField value="{!SUBSTITUTE(TEXT(ROUND(item.Unit_Price__c, 0)), "GBP", "," )}" />

I need to render my page as a PDF, so I need to move my inline JS to a static resouce.  However, my JS references variables defined on the page.  So, how do I reference dynamic content in a static resource?

This page works:

<apex:page standardcontroller="Account" tabStyle="Account">
    <script type="text/javascript">

var var1 = '{!Account.name}';       
        function testFunction() {document.write(var1);}
        testFunction();         
    </script>
</apex:page>

Same page rendered as PDF does not work, hence the need for a Static Resource: