• Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello

I am a newbie to visualforce pages. From 3days i am trying to figure out a way how to pass parameters from VS page to apex class. Please help!!

I have a custom link on home page which points to VS page. Based on the loggged in user, i have to check few things in the custom object and return those results to the VS page.

For this i need to pass logged in user id to the apex class query the custom object for this userid and return few fields data.

Can someone Please advise how to solve this....Thanks

• March 25, 2009
Hi,

I added an before insert trigger on Attachment object and it doesn't fire.
It works in case of Update but not on After Insert or Before Insert.
Anyone knows the reason behind this?

I found three posts on this issue but no one has ever replied to this.

http://community.salesforce.com/sforce/board/message?board.id=apex&message.id=9947&jump=true#M9947
http://community.salesforce.com/sforce/board/message?board.id=apex&thread.id=3312
http://community.salesforce.com/sforce/board/message?board.id=apex&thread.id=1342

Thanks

Message Edited by Mak on 12-01-2008 03:34 AM
  • December 01, 2008
I tried moving a page in a sandbox from dev enviornment. This page is still working correctly on dev.
But on trying to save the page on sandbox, I received the following error:
Expression Error: Named Object: core.apexpages.components.cdk.ApexComponentRefHandler not found.

Apparently, this is caused when you use <apex:pageMessages /> in your Visualforce page. I remove this one line and my page is saved without a problem.

I have no clue what the error means and how to avoid it. Could someone help me out of this?

Thanks

• August 26, 2008
Hi

I have multiple views for an object. The user can select any view and go on to edit any particualr instance of the object.