• Platform Product Manager
  • Salesforce

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi how do i get the seconds like 0-60 (so counting and resetting) from something like Now()-CreatedDate?

Hi All,

I want to create an url-field within the Opportunity page that contains value an url that in concatinated. 

It should combine a html-textstring and add FirstName + underscore + LastName+Space+Description  in one string, something like this

Just like this:john_smith Hydrocarbon Area Remediation Mar13.

how to resolve this issues

Hi, I am very new to formulas and SF and can't seem to get SF syntac right. I keep getting errors on this formula. I would really appreciate some help! 

If ((RecordType.Id), ("012E0000000MoYF") || ( RecordType.Id), ("012E0000000Mu8O") || ( RecordType.Id), ("012E0000000MoYN") || ( RecordType.Id), ("012E0000000MoYQ")),
( IF(ISPICKVAL(npe01__PreferredPhone__c, "Home"), HomePhone,
IF(ISPICKVAL(npe01__PreferredPhone__c, "Other"), OtherPhone,
IF(ISPICKVAL(npe01__PreferredPhone__c, "Work"), npe01__WorkPhone__c,
IF(ISPICKVAL(npe01__PreferredPhone__c, "Mobile"), MobilePhone, Account.Phone
),
IF(ISPICKVAL(npe01__PreferredPhone__c, "Mobile"), MobilePhone, Employer_Number__c
)

I am trying to come up with a validation rule that will keep us from deleting executed contracts.  Can you please help with the formula?

I have custom object which is a child of Opportunity Object through a master detail relation ship.

I want to get the recordtype name of Opportunity on the child custom object record.

Formula on Opportunity Fied(Opp_rec_name__c):$ recordtype.name

Formula on Custom Object(child):Opportunity__r.Opp_rec_name__c. Do a formula field like print the current Child Object record type name. Not the Opportunity record type name.

I do not want  to use the trigger to print the parent object record type name on the child object.

Is there any other way I can print the name???

First off im very new to salesforce