• Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi all,

I am developig a web service for a custom Object.I got the multi select pick list values for currencies selected  like "usd,gbp.inr,sgd" etc  from my web service.

Now i am submitting a page with all the selected values from JSP, all the selected currency values in an array.

Now my problem is how to set multiple selected values for currencies selected multipicklist. can anyone please let me know how to set the values to a multi select picklist.Does i need to use any seperator or ?

thanks
Chandra.

Hi,

I am new to SalesForce/Visualforce,I have created a visual force page based on the example blog application,Created blogController and blog Custom object.
Now I want to put this blog page on my site.As said in example both are 2 different visualforce pages.Now In Site I can only specify one page as a home page,How to make it look like a normal web application such as login and show different options to create /read the blogs.and If i put get the listing of the blogs the page displays only the headers and not retrieving any content related to posts/blogs.I have created 2 new posts and was trying to show them on the screen.Is am i missing something ? Please help.

thanks
Chandra.

Hi all,

I am new to sales force.I am just a leraner in this area.My requirement is i need to write the code to upload the pdf documents to the server and retrive them using web services.I tried to follow the basic workbook example and i was ended with Email templates.

Now I tried to create a folder in force.com and want to put all my pdfs there.I tried to crate the folder with name "myFolder" it says invalid,then i queried for the folders in the work space I got my Email temlates folder nothing else.I read somewhere saying we can create a private folders in force.com, can anyone please tell me how to crate a folder with the specified name and to put some documents into that.

Thanks