• 73 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am new to SF and just started developing with the PHP Toolkit 13.1.  I am currently using the Enterprise WSDL because I only work with a single instance of SF.  I need to be able to update custom fields to null, but have found that this is broken for at least 8 months.   Is there any news or plan if this will be fixed? And, if I really need this feature do I need to switch to the Partner WSDL?  If I switch what are the advantages/disadvantages? 

Thanks

• November 16, 2009

Hi all,

Are there any intructions available for setting up the PHP Toolkit under a Unix environment? I have checked out http://wiki.developerforce.com/index.php/PHP_Toolkit_Setup but this only covers a Windows environment. I have setup PHP and Apache HTTP and tested that these work but I can't get any of my Salesforce code to work. Where should I put the PHP Toolkit files?

Thanks for any help

James 

Hi All,

Could some one provide me a sample code explaining how to create leads using PHP and Salesforce SOAP API?
it will be a great help for me

Thanks,
Regards

nilan

• February 28, 2008

Does anyone know how to write custom fields to SalesForce from custom PHP form. For example we are trying to get check boxes to have checks in the admin side when the enduser checks off on the form. (WHITEPAPERS or TRY IT)   Also, we are trying to capture other custom text input fields, none of which I are writing into salesforce.

We have tried several different things and nothing is working.

Thank you

Per the Winter 10 release, the describeGlobal result's "types" property is no longer supported in favour of a new "sobjects" property which returns an array of DescribeGloablSObjectResult. 

However, the result set is always 0 records.  Are we missing something, or is this a bug?