• Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

hi everyone,

I am new to it, I have create a custom object for leads called car inquiry. Each lead come with a car inquiry, and one email address can have sent us multiple car inquiries. SO I create a custom car object called it car_inquiry.

Here is what I want to achieve:

step 1- If it is a new car inquiry, create a new lead, and send car_inquiry details to the custom carinquiry object. I am able to do that.

Step2- Prevent duplicate leads if a lead from same email address already exist. I am able to do this to by using cookbook code.

Step3 - If it is a duplicate lead, create another car inquiry under existing lead.I am able to do this to. BUT...

problem:

Problem is when it is a dulicate lead, it not only updates the existing lead by creating a new car inquiry but it also creates a new lead. If I send third leads with same email address, it updated existing two leads with same email address and then create a new lead with new car inquiry.Here is my code.

Please some help me. I am not beginner.