• Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi all,

Does anyone know if a LIST in Salesforce is ordered? I am basically, putting some items into the list and was wondering whether the items stored in a LIST are ordered (the order in which they were place in the LIST). I have ran some tests and it appears that they are but I just wanted to confirm this with someone.

Thanks

James 

Here's the issue, I am using a formula text field to tell me if the support contract date has been reached, Expired if reached and Active if not. IF ( Expiration_Date__c < TODAY (), "Expired", "Active")  It works great! The issue is that I imported over 60k accounts where 90% of these date fields are blank, therefore any blank date is returning a value of active. 

I am pretty new at this so I apologize in advance if this is a simply issue, I've tried a few things to no avail. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks,

Pat

Hi all,

Does anyone know if a LIST in Salesforce is ordered? I am basically, putting some items into the list and was wondering whether the items stored in a LIST are ordered (the order in which they were place in the LIST). I have ran some tests and it appears that they are but I just wanted to confirm this with someone.

Thanks

James 

Hello
 I have the below trigger that I want to use to fire assignment rules when the Non_Junk is True.  Thus when the user changes Non_Junk to True I want the lead assignment rules to fire.  The trigger is firing just not the assignment rules.

trigger RunAssignmentRules on Lead (before update) {

for (Integer i=0; 1 < trigger.new.size(); i++){
   if (trigger.new[i].Not_Junk__c == TRUE){
    Database.DMLOptions dmo = new Database.DMLOptions();
    dmo.assignmentRuleHeader.useDefaultRule= true;
    trigger.new[i].setOptions(dmo);
    }
    }
}