• 700 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

How do I create a workflow formula which will create a 'alert' or 'message' in the UI to the user when they enter text in a particular field?

If Feature_Description_c contains 'text' then the folllowing alert or message: 'To complete request, click on Submit for Approval button display in the Approval History section on the detail page  ( wihich will appear to the user in the UI (on the edit page layout).

I am new to creating workflow formulas and appreciate the help.

Any help is appreciated in advance! 

So.. 

is there way in Salesforce to create a workflow rule that sends an email alert to a specific user  

WHEN.. 

Any time an opportunity is modified? I'm talking about SPECIFIC FIELDS that are modified. 

For Example: I'm a salesperson, and I just modifed the "Start of Production" field, or the"Amount" field. Ideally, the email alert would look something like this; 

Subject: Opportunity Modified 

Text: "Owner" just modified the "Start of Production" field, 11/27/12 at 1:10pm. 

Experts? Are you out there???? Please help. 

Beers on me. 

THANK YOU! 

-Rob 

I got a request from a user to remove some people from getting emails when there are new case comments. I've spent about 2 hours trying to figure out how to do this. No luck. 

Any help would be much appreciated. 

Regards,

Mike

hi