• 0 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am trying to utilize the info provided in the Visualforce developer guide here to create a tabbed record for a custom object ("SFDC_Project") to navigate multiple custom-object related lists.

I'm new to apex, but I didn't have any trouble with setting up the tabbed record override on Accounts.  I am running into the same issue every time I try to save with the custom object ID lookup in the URL. 

Error: "Id value 01I30000001Etwk is not valid for the SFDC_Project__c standard controller"

<apex:page standardController="SFDC_Project__c" showHeader="true" 
      tabStyle="SFDC_Project__c" >
   <style>
      .activeTab {background-color: #7325C2; color:white; 
         background-image:none}
      .inactiveTab { background-color: lightgrey; color:black; 
         background-image:none}
   </style>
   <apex:tabPanel switchType="client" selectedTab="tabdetails" 
                  id="AccountTabPanel" tabClass="activeTab" 
                  inactiveTabClass="inactiveTab">   
      <apex:tab label="Details" name="AccDetails" id="tabdetails">
         <apex:detail relatedList="false" title="true"/>
        </apex:tab>  
      <apex:tab label="Meetings" name="Meeting__c" id="tabMtg">
         <apex:relatedList subject="{!SFDC_Project__c}" 
                           list="Meeting__r" />
      <apex:tab label="Issues" name="SFDC_Issue__c" 
                id="tabIssue">
                           list="SFDC_Issue__r" />
      <apex:tab label="Notes and Attachments" 
                name="NotesAndAttachments" id="tabNoteAtt">
                           list="NotesAndAttachments" />
   </apex:tabPanel>
</apex:page>

I've been looking everywhere on the boards for a solution, but the answers I've found haven't worked. I'm hoping that it'll be easy to point out the error of my ways since this seems to be pretty basic......... any advice?