• Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello,

I was wondering if it is possible to add a "New" button to the detailed page in "Accounts". If it is how would I go about adding this button?

Thanks,

Lee

• April 18, 2011

Hello,

Does anyone know off any good developers in visual force/apex as we would like to add a couple of things to salesforce? If you do could you please send me PM.

Thanks,

Lee

• March 01, 2011

Hello,

I am new to building SOQL querys so I would like to ask a coupe of questions:

1. I have downloaded Apex Explorer 8, am I able to create and deply my SOQL querys from here?

2. I have created the SOQL code which should use 2 look fields, depending on the account (store #) enter in one, the parent account name of the store should be displayed in the other lookup field

Account.Account.Name from Account where Account.SoteNumber != null

Thanks in advance,

Lee

• February 08, 2011

Hello,

I have 3 related lookup filters with a Hierarchy off:

StoreName - (Parent Account)

- Contractor - (Child accont of StoreName)

- Contractor Contact (Contact of child account)

I am trying to create 3 related lookup filters which allows the user to select a store Name, then when they click Contractor lookup only the partent account is visable. When they click on Contractor Contact only the contacts under the child account are visable. So far I have managed to get the Contact related lookup to work with:

Contractor Contact: Account ID    equals     field   ObjectName Contractor

but what ever I use for the Contractor lookup does not display any Store Names....

Contractor: Parent Account: Account ID   equals   field  ObjectName: StoreName

Does anyone know what I am doing wrong?

Many thanks,

Lee

• February 03, 2011

Hello,