• 30 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi, I'm fairly new to Apex and I'm a little confused how the testing works. I have the following really small class but can't seem to figure out how to write the test to cover 75%. Can anyone help?

public class findSLCFamily { private final List<SLC__c> slcs; private final SLC__c currentSLC; public findSLCFamily() { currentSLC = [select Original_SLC__c from SLC__c where id = :ApexPages.currentPage().getParameters().get('id')]; slcs = [select Name, License_Order__c, Product__c, Devices__c, SUP_End_Date__c, Original_SLC__c from SLC__c where Original_SLC__c = :currentSLC.Original_SLC__c order by License_Order__c]; } public List<SLC__c> getSLCFamily() { return slcs; } }

• March 10, 2010

hi...

i need to parse the content of attachment in apex class which is attached to a custom object..

Ex:template__c is a custom object.i attached ex1.docx to one record of this object..

now my problem is i need to display the content of ex1.doc in vf page with some changes..

for that i need parsing of ex1.doc..

please help me.

Thanks

• March 26, 2010

Hi, I'm fairly new to Apex and I'm a little confused how the testing works. I have the following really small class but can't seem to figure out how to write the test to cover 75%. Can anyone help?

public class findSLCFamily { private final List<SLC__c> slcs; private final SLC__c currentSLC; public findSLCFamily() { currentSLC = [select Original_SLC__c from SLC__c where id = :ApexPages.currentPage().getParameters().get('id')]; slcs = [select Name, License_Order__c, Product__c, Devices__c, SUP_End_Date__c, Original_SLC__c from SLC__c where Original_SLC__c = :currentSLC.Original_SLC__c order by License_Order__c]; } public List<SLC__c> getSLCFamily() { return slcs; } }

• March 10, 2010