• Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All

I have been asked to amend our salesforce and am unsure of the best way to do it

I have an object call "Voucher" with a dropdown list called CODE of all the current voucher codes. Long story short, the voucher has a master lookup to an account.

I want it so when we create a new voucher code record the user will select from the picklist the code and that picklist value can only be used once. If it has been used against another account the use cant save the record

Thanks

Hi All

I am still very green when it comes to apex and need some help whilst I try and get up to speed.

I am a salesforce consultant that is looking to create a Trigger that allows me to do the following;

• Create a task, completing a custom field called Status.
  • There is an identical field on the account objectRelate to an account.
  • When I save the task I would like it to update the {!account.Status} to be updated with the most recent {!task.status__c} value.

I have come across a similar post from 2009 but can't seem to make it work..So I have reached the stage where I am going round and round in circles....Any help would be greatly appreciated.....Can't wait until I am up to speed with apex, but until then I am afraid I will be bugging the salesforce community boards for a little longer

Thanks in advance

milo

I am contracted as a consultant with a company and as such am a ADM CON chap not really a DEV.

I have been asked a question and felt it was perfect for the DEV community.

" I understand we need to watch two areas, future calls (calls made by triggers) and external calls to the API i.e.. The number of times we connect to SF to pull or push data within a 24 hour period.

Do you know what the upper limits are for these and what our options are to extend them?"