• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello,

I am new to Apex coding.

I have a piece of code which needs to update records of Standard and custom objects.  When I run the below code it runs without throwing any errors but does not save the data. 

Code: 

ApexPages.StandardSetController setCon =  new ApexPages.StandardSetController(Database.getQueryLocator('select id, name from Account  where id=\'' + RecordID + '\''));

SObject acc = setCon.getRecord();

acc.put('name','testName');

setCon.save();

Help much appreciated.

Thanks,

jack

Hello,

I am new to Apex coding.

I have a piece of code which needs to update records of Standard and custom objects.  When I run the below code it runs without throwing any errors but does not save the data. 

Code: 

ApexPages.StandardSetController setCon =  new ApexPages.StandardSetController(Database.getQueryLocator('select id, name from Account  where id=\'' + RecordID + '\''));

SObject acc = setCon.getRecord();

acc.put('name','testName');

setCon.save();

Help much appreciated.

Thanks,

jack

The StandardSetController APEX class has getFilterId and setFilterId methods. My question is what are these filters and where are they found? How are they used? There is no filter object or any other reference in APEX or VF that I can find.

Mauricio Parra

• September 10, 2009
Hi,

My organization is in need of an super-enhanced-list.
by Enhanced lists I am referring to the Visualforce component. this component has some limitations that render it poorly-fitting for our needs.

below I am describing the requirements I need, beyond those provided by an enhanced list.
please use enhanced lists as your model and starting point for understanding my requirement.

Super Enhanced list requirements:
-- AJAX look and feel
(think of enhanced list as your model)
-- Custom formatting of font size & color
(I'd like to be able to permanently color some columns a certain color)
-- Conditional formatting