• Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi Friends,

Can u please tell me about the life cycle implementation in salesforce?As I am new to salesforce and I want to know about it.?

Dos that mean creating new application on the force.com enviroenment which includes creation of only custom objects or it has got something to do with leads and then Acconts etc?.

Where can I get more information about the life cycle implementation?.Is there any URL where I can read about it.

Thanks

Trick

• May 19, 2011

Hi Friends,

Can u please tell me about the life cycle implementation in salesforce?As I am new to salesforce and I want to know about it.?

Dos that mean creating new application on the force.com enviroenment which includes creation of only custom objects or it has got something to do with leads and then Acconts etc?.

Where can I get more information about the life cycle implementation?.Is there any URL where I can read about it.

Thanks

Trick

• May 19, 2011

I am migrating from source to the destination instance.I have picklist and dependedent picklist in the source instance.I have to replicate same in the destination instance.
In the source instance when I select record type,account page opens and then picklist automatically gets populated with some default value.As a result of that,dependent picklist becomes available for selection.
I am not able to set up default value for the picklist in the destination instance.I want to select record type in the destination and then click on the new button and then page opens which should automatically pop default value for the picklist and hence dependent picklist becomes available for selection .
Please tell me how to set default value for the picklist 
Am I suppose to write some code.I do not want  to write any code ,please tell me if its possible in salesforce.

• April 29, 2011

Hi Friends,