Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

hi everyone,

i have integrated native force.com app 
i have called opportunity service on a view controller
but before it completes i switch to other view controller which leads to crash 

is there any way to cancel request or similar because later response delegate ok rest kit responsible for crash

• August 29, 2012

Hi there friends, does anyone knows how to get User TimeZone offset with the Mobile SDK?

thanks

• August 10, 2012

We are developing a iPad app for retail employees to collect lead data. The idea though of users having to deal with SFDC security token, or storing a token within the app is not appealing. How can we keep up security between the mobile app and our SFDC instance when using a exposed apex webservice? It will be my first time developing a webservice for mobile use so any detail would be greatly appreciated.

• August 03, 2012

Hi,

I'm very new to salesforce development and I'm stuck with this problem for the last few weeks. I'm using ZKS Classes and I have integrated everything and I'm able to retrieve data through queries. Now I want to send data to salesforce. I used this code to achieve it,

AppDelegate * appdelegate = [[UIApplication sharedApplication] delegate];
ZKSObject *contact = [ZKSObject withType:@"Job_Occurrence__c"];
[contact setFieldValue:@"Food" field:@"Category__c"];
[contact setFieldValue:tfSampleMaking.text field:@"Sample_Marking__c"];
[contact setFieldValue:strJCode field:@"Job_Code__c"];
[contact setFieldValue:@"Test" field:@"Sample_Type__c"];
NSArray *results = [appdelegate.sforce create:[NSArray arrayWithObject:contact]];
ZKSaveResult *sr = [results objectAtIndex:0];
if ([sr success]) {
      NSLog(@"new Job id %@", [sr id]);
}
else {
      NSLog(@"error creating Job %@ %@", [sr statusCode], [sr message]);
}

This seems to give me a success message with an ID. Problem is that I can't see the data in salesforce.

My question is,