• 0 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi, I have a timebased workflow (time trigger) created after 1 hour of a date field on a record.

It's not firing on exact time. If you see the screeshot the time it should fire is 12:04 PM but now it's 12:12 but it's still not fired.

It's taking 15 to 30 mins and sometimes more to fire and doing the action.

Screenshot

Is it queued and it's not exact time all the time? I am doing this in a DE org. Is it the issue?

In production environment will it work fine?

Thanks for your help,

RK

Hi,

I have a scenario where a Case owner who is part of the Approval Queue is able to approve the Case.

I want to prevent that from Happening and i am having tough time to Validate that.

It seems we cannot call Validation rule while someone is approving a record. So that is ruled out.

I started coding trigger for Case, where i try to capture the event of someone approving the Case but not able

to get any pointers how to proceed.

Please help.

Thanks,

RK

Hi,

I have a scenario where a Case owner who is part of the Approval Queue is able to approve the Case.

I want to prevent that from Happening and i am having tough time to Validate that.

It seems we cannot call Validation rule while someone is approving a record. So that is ruled out.

I started coding trigger for Case, where i try to capture the event of someone approving the Case but not able

to get any pointers how to proceed.

Please help.

Thanks,

RK

Hi,

I have a requirement to check if a XML paramter Node contians certain text and if so to replace it.  

With the following code for example.  I would need to replace the content I get via 

arrayOfActionTypeNode.getText()

for(String parameterName : this.paramterMap.keySet()) {
       arrayOfFieldTypeNode = this.paramterMap.get(parameterName).toXML(arrayOfFieldTypeNode);
        if (parameterName.contains('AccountID')) {