• Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello,

I'd like to create a formula for a new custom field titled "Launch Date." This formula must populate a date that is exactly 21 weeks past a date I am manually entering into a different custom field titled "Due Date."

For example: I enter 5/22/12 as the Due Date and my Launch Date field automatically fills in with 10/16/12.

I've never worked with Salesforce formulas before and will appreciate any help given.

Best,

Mallory

When a user is created, we have a trigger that creates a record in another object with some user info.  The ID of that new record created is also updated back to the user record in a custom text field to hold for reference.  I'm trying to do a trigger to update a lookup field with that ID that I'm pulling from the text field on the user record.   The trigger is running but the field is not updating.  I assume it's because I'm trying to place a text value in an ID field?

Anyone have ideas?

trigger UpdateAccountNewLookupField on Opportunity (after update) {
    List<Account> accountList= new List<Account>();
    List<User> userList= new List<User>();

Set<Id> closedOpp= new set<Id>();

for (Opportunity opp: Trigger.new) {
        if(Trigger.oldMap.get(opp.Id).StageName != 'Closed Won' && opp.StageName == 'Closed Won') {

closedOpp.add(opp.AccountId);

}
    }

for (Account acc: [select Id, Owner.Textfield__c, NewLookupFieldToPopulate__c from Account where Id IN :closedOpp]) {

if(acc.NewLookupFieldToPopulate__c == ''){
            acc.NewLookupFieldToPopulate__c = acc.Owner.Split_Sales_Rep_ID__c;
        }
    update acc;
    }
}

I'm pretty certain this isn't possible within Salesforce.com, but I need to verify.  Is it possible to have a user redirected based on profile, or even placing a url on the users record so that they are redirected there after logging in to Salesforce?