• Sales,Service, Dev and Adm Certified.
  • BLEIN Consulting

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am fairly new to Apex Development and am trying to debug some code developed by a senior level developer.
The code is a controller extension that errors with a SOQL limit without completing so the page is not completed.

I added system.debug statements to some of the methods in the code, turned on debug for my user and many different levels of debug but my system.debug statements fail to appear in the debug logs.  Based on other detailed entries in the debug log I have confirmed that the code where I've added system.debug is being executed.

Any suggestions?   I'm probably making a very simple/common beginner mistake.

Thanks
Debra
  • March 10, 2014

I would like a button on opportunities which can be clicked to update child opportunities

I have tried to adapt code I found on this forum but the below code updates the parent rather than the children. I don't have much javascript knowledge.

Child opportunities linked to parent opportunities via Parent_Opportunity__c lookup. Child Relationship Name is Child_Opportunities.

{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/23.0/connection.js")}

try
{
var strQuery="Select Id from Opportunity where Parent_Opportunity__c = '" +'{!Opportunity.Id}'+"'";

var newRecords = [];

var otherP = sforce.connection.query(strQuery);
var records = otherP.getArray("records");
for(var i=0; i < records.length ; i ++)
{
	var ob = new sforce.SObject("opportunity");
        ob.Id = records[i].Id;
	newRecords.push(ob);
}
var thisOb = new sforce.SObject("opportunity");
thisOb.Id = "{!Opportunity.Id}";
thisOb.StageName= "{!Opportunity.StageName}";
thisOb.Status__c= "{!Opportunity.Status__c}";

var result = sforce.connection.update([thisOb]);
result = sforce.connection.update(newRecords);

alert(result);
location.reload(true);

}catch(er)
{
	alert(er);
}

• October 31, 2013

Hi all,