• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello,

I'm new to force.com development and running out of ideas (and time!), so help is really appreciated.

I have a mobile application from which the end user should be able to upload an image file to somewhere on my force.com platform, ideally a fileserver area (rather than in a databse) and then store the URL to the image within a filed of my custom object.

Can someone advise where I can upload the images (they will be specific to records within my custom object) I don't even know if this is possible and if so, then what objects or API I should be calling. At the moment, I was trying to use REST API via RestRequest.

Thanks

Hello,

I'm new to force.com development and running out of ideas (and time!), so help is really appreciated.

I have a mobile application from which the end user should be able to upload an image file to somewhere on my force.com platform, ideally a fileserver area (rather than in a databse) and then store the URL to the image within a filed of my custom object.

Can someone advise where I can upload the images (they will be specific to records within my custom object) I don't even know if this is possible and if so, then what objects or API I should be calling. At the moment, I was trying to use REST API via RestRequest.

Thanks

Right now i am using REST API to upload custom object information and able to upload all data, but one of our table contains image field (with data type: Rich Text Area(32768) ) - so how to upload image from Android client to this custom object... 

As per current finding i did not find any file/image upload support in REST API (multi-part post for file uploading)

Any help/pointer on this will be greatly appriciated

Thank You.

I've had a very reasonable request from a group of my users and I can't figure out a simple way to give them what they're asking for.