• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All

Little Bit of a trouble here for me.Any help is greatly appreciated.Thanks

I have a Master Detail between Project-Transaction custom objects.And i have a profile named DF (bottom most at role heirarchy).So the requirement here is DF profile should not be able to see any transactions that are made above them but they should be able to see all the projects as projects(lookup) is a required field to create a new Transaction so that they get paid.

But when i make projects as private with role heirarchy and remove the view and modify  all permissions on DF profile, they are not able to search for projects in lookup as its private.

So how can i achieve this functionality.
Thanks for all the help.

Suman

Hi All

Need a small information on Roles

I have very few roled in my org right now.But we have to start using Approval process on Transaction Request which is completly based on roles.So what i have done is created extended Roles in my sandbox as how we need.But these no where match to existing Roles.
Can some one tell me what are the problems  i can run into if i Migrate the new roles. I dont thing we use Forecasting anywhere.Just wnated to know What problems in Data Sharing and security can Run if i change the org Chart completly.

Any help is greatly appreciated.And Thanks a lot in Advance.

Suman

Hi All

I have a small issue.One of my user merged 3 duplicate organizations and what happened is 2 were deleted and the one left became a contact and we now lost all the data related to the 3 organizations I mean all the payments and history.Now even after moving the deleted organizations from recycle bin they dont have all the data linked to them.Is there a way we can completly undo the merge procedure.Its a very big contact to our or company.Any help or idea is appretiated.Thanks All

Hi All

A small query. Here is the scenario