• 5 Points
  • Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hey, I was wondering if there is a way to view all custom fields, fieldsets, validations rules, and so on I have created in my org.
I am new to Salesforce and have an urgent need to achieve tha following:

Say for example in the Products object, I have a custom field called Product Lines, and I want to have a custom field that display all Product Numbers of other Products that have the same Product Lines Text.

Say :

Product A(Product Number = 123), B (Product Number = 124), C (Product Numebr 125) => ProductLines1

For Product A , the custom field will display 124,125
 For Product B , the custom field will display 123,125
For ProductC , the custom field will display 123,124.

Is this possible with Apex code or a plain formula field type will do the trick?  Please provide some guidance.

Thanks,

Alex

Hi,

This seems like a simple question, but I can't seem to find the answer.  Can someone please tell me how can I find out exactly when a custom field was created on an object?  I can see the last modified by/date column when looking at the object definition, but how can I find out when a given field was originally created in salesforce?

Thanks....
I am trying to call a Visualforce page from a custom list button.  I have done this successfully from a detail page button by creating a page using a standard controller for the detail object, selecting Visualforce page as the content source and then picking the page I wanted from the pull down list for content.

However, I can't seem to get this to work for a list button.  I pick the list button option on the custom button or link page, and pick visualforce page for the content source, but I don't get my visualforce page to appear in the content pull down list.

Is there something I'm doing wrong?