• Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi experts

I just started working in a salesforce company as a developer.

This is my trigger.I have a trigger on case object which was written by my old developer,

http://wiki.developerforce.com/page/Autocreating_Contacts_From_Web_To_Case

This is what he used.

It works fine now.I should include new use case in this trigger where i have to also check with web phone number.

If email match is not found then i should try to find match on contact phone number.If more than one contact has the phone number, pick the one with the most recent created date and  associate the Case with that contact.

I dont understand how i can get this.Please help.!!!

Hi All,

I am new to Apex Programming.

I am trying to fetch the required fields from Account Object. Person Acccount is enabled in our Client's Sandbox instance. I am trying to fetch the reuired fields using code in the discussion mentioned below (Is Nillable Code):

http://boards.developerforce.com/t5/Apex-Code-Development/Detect-a-required-field-in-Apex/m-p/152845#M21730

But the Account Name(Standard) field which is required at the field level is not listed at all for me.When I created a Custom Field which is marked Required at the field level, that corresponding required field is listed properly.

To fetch the Required fields for Person Account I called the Describe method from the Contact object. Last Name was listed by this method. 

But when I use the same code in my Developer instance where Person Account is not enabled then the Account Name is listed as Required field.

Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks,

Raghu

Is this happening becase Person Account is enabled in our Client's instance?

Hi all,