• 0 Points
  • Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I have my code completed, but when I try to upload it to production I am getting an error:   I am very new to code so any help would be greatly appriciated.

System.DmlException: Insert failed. First exception on row 0; first error: CANNOT_INSERT_UPDATE_ACTIVATE_ENTITY, LastActDate3: execution of AfterInsert

caused by: System.DmlException: Update failed. First exception on row 0; first error: MISSING_ARGUMENT, Id not specified in an update call: []

Trigger.LastActDate3: line 55, column 1: []

Here is my trigger code

trigger LastActDate3 on Task (after insert, after update) {

Set <ID> OptyIDs = new Set <ID> ();

Set<Id> Ready4Update = new Set<Id>();

List<Opportunity> OppList = new List<Opportunity>();

for (Task t: Trigger.new){

OptyIDs.add(t.WhatID);

}

Map<ID, Opportunity> OptyMap = new Map<ID, Opportunity> ([Select ID,Last_Activity__c from Opportunity where ID in :OptyIDs]);

if (t.WhatID != NULL){

Opportunity OptyRec = new Opportunity(); if(OptyMap.size()>0 && OptyMap.containsKey(t.WhatId)){ OptyRec = OptyMap.get(t.WhatID); If (t.subject <> null && t.subject.contains('Act-On Email') == false){ Optyrec.Last_Activity__c = t.ActivityDate; } if(!Ready4Update.contains(OptyRec.id)){ OppList.add(OptyRec); Ready4Update.add(OptyRec.id); } }

If (((!t.subject.contains('Act-On Email')) )){

Optyrec.Last_Activity__c = t.ActivityDate;

}

if(!Ready4Update.contains(OptyRec.id)){

OppList.add(OptyRec);   

Ready4Update.add(OptyRec.id);

}

}

}

if(OppList.size() > 0){

update oppList;

}

}

Below is my Code.   I am getting an error that I am attepting to dereference a null object.  I am not sure how to fix it.   I am very new to writtng triggers and any help would be very appriciated. 

trigger LastActDate3 on Task (after insert, after update) {

Set <ID> OptyIDs = new Set <ID> ();

Set<Id> Ready4Update = new Set<Id>();