• Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All,

I'm new to this (admin moving to code) so I apolgize if this seems like an exceedingly simple question. I've looked in the VF workbook and looked at a few other examples online and they all seemed a little too complex for what I'm trying to do.

I've created a custom button on the Contract object with the following setup:

Label: Edit

Name: Console_Edit

Behavior: Display in existing window without sidebar

Content Source: Visualforce Page

Height (in pixels): 600

Display Type: Detail page Button

Visualforce Page: Console: Account Mini Page Edit Mode

I'm trying to set up some small visualforce pages for one of our service cloud consoles but realized that the standard view, edit, and save buttons try to render the whole detail page within the tiny area of a console component. To go around this I set up two visualforce pages: a mini detail and a mini edit. For my edit button in the console (the custom button I am trying to create) I set it to redirect to the edit page.

My challenge comes in trying to reference to this button in the detail layout. 

<apex:page standardController="Contract">
  <apex:form >
    <apex:pageblock tabStyle="Account" id="pageblock" mode="detail" title="Account Detail">
    <apex:pageBlockButtons >
        <apex:commandButton action="{!Console_Edit}" id="editButton" value="Edit"/>
    </apex:pageBlockButtons>
        <apex:pageBlockSection title="Account Details" columns="1" ShowHeader="false" collapsible="false">
            <apex:outputField style="text-align:left" value="{!Contract.AccountId}"/>
            <apex:outputField style="text-align:left" value="{!Contract.Account.Phone}" />
            <apex:outputField style="text-align:left" value="{!Contract.Account.ParentId}" />
            <apex:outputField style="text-align:left" value="{!Contract.Account.Customer_ID__c}" />