• Member since 2013
  • firechimp

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi, We are just getting started with SalesForce, and I am a developer proficient in .Net & SQL, I am having a hard time finding examples for updating child records of a custom object when it has it's status updated. I believe a trigger are what I am looking for, but the examples I am finding are all very generic. I would like some help in how to reference current the record's ID and how to perform an update of related child records. The two paradiagms I am familiar with are vb.net recordsets & SQL updates. I am literally starting with nothing: trigger trDeleteRelatedRecipients on Report_Package__c (after update) { } Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Hello Everybody ,

My requirement is as follows .. plz go through and help me to solve this.

--->  I am having one leave object with custom fields leave_from_date and leave_to_Date of Date type .

--->  In the trigger which is on other object , i am  have a Set collection of Dates i.e; Set<date>

---->  I need to get all leave records using this set collection.

Example -- I am having the leave recpord with  leave_from_date = 3-10-2013 and leave_to_ date = 05-10-2013 . And in the Set collection the available dates are (02-10-2013 and 04-10- 2013)

then What is the SOQL to get the leave record using this set collection..?

Thanx in advance

I'm trying to use a list o images as options on my <apex:selectRadio>. However, the SelectOption constructor accepts only String as value.

Is there a way to achieve this on Visualforce, or is there really a limitation on this?

Hi there,