• 229 Points
  • Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm creating a visualforce email template but I am having a hard time accessing fields from a parent object. Currently I have the visualforce template related to the Opportunity object. I would like to access the Account name on the opportunity. How would I do this? Any example?

How can i reach the last record in the for loop as following:

for (Timesheet__c timeSheet: [select Total_Hours__c, Hours__c from Timesheet__c])

I want to do some operation in the last timesheet. Thanks in advance for any help.

confused newbie here. I've read some previsous posts and I thought I had things right... apparently not.

I have tired  value="{!origZip}" and get save error -

ErrorError: Unknown property 'origZip' 

If I try value="{!rater.origZip}" and value="{!Rater__c.origZip}"/ I get

Error: Invalid field origZip for SObject Rater__c

Yes, I'm guessing at this point.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

public class Rater{

public String origZip {get; set;}   
    public String destZip {get; set;}
    public final Rater__c rater;

}

VFP

<apex:page StandardController="Rater__c">
    <apex:variable value="{!Rater__c}" var="rater" />
    <apex:pageBlock title="Spot Quote">
        <apex:pageblockSection>
            <apex:form>     
                <APEX:OUTPUTTEXT value="Orig Zip: "></APEX:OUTPUTTEXT>      
                <apex:inputText style="width: 50px" value="{!origZip}"/>
                <apex:outputText value="  "></apex:outputText>
                <APEX:OUTPUTTEXT value="Dest Zip: "></APEX:OUTPUTTEXT>      
                <apex:inputText style="width: 50px" />
                <apex:commandButton value="Rate"/>
            </apex:form>
        </apex:pageblockSection>
    </apex:pageBlock>
</apex:page>

• March 04, 2010

Hi All,

I need to generate a PDF which dynamically includes long paragraphs of text (the longest contains 719 words).