• 236 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am new to this. please help me to write a test class of below trigger which should have 75% coverage please:

trigger AccountOperations on Account (after update) {    
      if (trigger.isUpdate){     
    Set<Id> setAccountNameChangedIds = new Set<id>();
        for (Account oAccount : trigger.new){
            Account oOldAccount = trigger.oldMap.get(oAccount.Id);        
            boolean bIsChanged = (oAccount.name != oOldAccount.Name);
             if(bIschanged){
                      Util.callWebService(oAccount.AccountNumber, oAccount.Name);          
     }     

}
      }
}

}
I am looking to create a trigger off of a custom object (ObjA - Looks up to Accounts and Opportunities) that will create a record in custom object (ObjB) based on fields from ObjA and some related fields from Accounts/Opportunities.
I receive errors that my related fields do not exist. Can anyone provide insight?

trigger OpptyHierarchy on Additional_Account__c (after insert) {
	List<Opportunity_Hierarchy__c> recordsToInsert = new List<Opportunity_Hierarchy__c>();
	for (Additional_Account__c l : Trigger.new) {
		if (l.IsInsert) {
			Opportunity_Hierarchy__c la = new Opportunity_Hierarchy__c();
			V.Account__r.Name = O.Account_Name__c;
			v.Name = o.Account__c;
			v.Account__r.Enterprise_Account__r.Name = o.Enterprise_Account__c;
			v.Account__r.Billing_Location__r.Name = o.Main_Account__c;
			v.Opportunity__c = o.Opportunity__c;

recordsToInsert.add(la);
		}
	}
	insert recordsToInsert;
}

Hi