• 20 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm new to Visualforce and APEX coding but managed to create a working cloning VF page and controller for a custom object called Internal_Conversation_log. Each record is created by an agent as a notes field when they're done speaking with an Opportunity.  I needed the ability to clone these notes because sometimes we intentially clone a secondary Opportunity off the origional for process reasons. Irrelevant to explain.

The cloning (and also moving) part works great but I'm using the URL to pass in parameters which I manually pasted in the IDs. Example: https://c.cs12.visual.force.com/apex/MoveConvLogtoNewOpp?Oldid=006V0000004AHT9&FROMname=Test2&id=006V0000003nbnY&TOname=TEST+123

What I'd like to do is create a VF page where you can search and select 2 Opportunities that will be used as TO and FROM clones. Once both are selected the user is then directed to my cloning page which shows Opp 1's records in a top table, Opp 2's records at the bottom.

I'm not even sure where to start. I searched around for anything similar but couldn't find the right code to try and break down for my purpose. Any ideas out there? I can certainly use the current opp the user is in as Opp1 and just pass in that ID. Any ideas on how to go about this would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

I've been unable to push to my scratch org or even list it in gitbash / CLI since yesterday. Looks like my token has expired but after a half day of Googling I can't find a solution for how to fix it when the issue is your gitbash won't connect (all I'm finding is how to fix the code in your APIs getting the similar messages).

I'm able to log in to my scratch org through the browser, but if I try to force:auth:web:login and pop the URL that way, I get an error about localhost. Below is what I'm getting in gitbash:

sfdx force:org:push -u -sfdx-tst