• 145 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi guys, I'm totally new to salesforce, just started. I need your help in, how can I create new record of custom obejct from visualforce page by clicking on custom button?

So I've one custom object called; 'project' and  other 'mapview' and i got visualforce page attached to mapview object and in that page i have custom button, on that button click i want to create new project record. I've gone through few solutions but couldn't understand. 

So posting here and asking for help.

here is what I'm doing:

<apex:page standardController="MapView__c" wizard="true"  >

<apex:pageBlock >
        <apex:form >
                   <apex:commandButton id="btnCreateProject" action="{!URLFOR($Action.MapView__c.Create_New_Project)}" value="Create a project"/>

</apex:form>
    </apex:pageBlock>

</apex:page>
Hello all!

Novice question here: Trying to write a SOQL query which will compare the OwnerId of the Contact to the OwnerId of the Lookup Relationship Object and return only records where OwnerIds on both objects don't match.

The two objects are: 
1. Contacts (Main Object)
2. Lookup Relationship: Sub Zones (Zone__c) 

The Contacts object contains a field with a lookup relationship to the Sub Zones Object (Zone__c)

Both the Contact and the Sub Zone have an owner. We assign Sub Zones if the owners are both are identical.

How would I write a SOQL Query to find the records where they do not match?
I have a field called SCR Impact Score that is a formual field that is totaled based on the following logic:
SCR = (S_c)*0.5 + (R_c)*0.2 + (B_c)*0.1 + (D_c)*0.1 + (M)*0.1

However, the 5 fields (S), (R), (B), (D) and (M) are setup as picklists with the following potential values 0,1,5,or 10. I think I need to convert these to numbers before the above formula will work but I'm not sure how to do that and incorporate it with the additional math needed.