• -2 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm new to Lightning components and am experimenting with my first app displaying a list of records from a custom object (Aircraft_Relationship__c); each record will include fields from two other related objects (master-detail to Aircraft__c and lookup to Account (field is  Account is Aircraft_User__c). The listing of the primary object (Aircraft_Relationship__c) works fine.

For the life of me I cannot figure out why when I launch the app the related fields do not appear; I've reviewed the documentation and from what I understand the dot notation is supposed to work in traversing these relationships (as I'm familiar with in VF).

Any help would be appreciated (am I missing something obvious?)

Hre's Apex controller pulling the related fields:
public with sharing class auraAClisting {

@AuraEnabled
    public static List<Aircraft_Relationship__c> findAll() {
        return [SELECT id, name,status__c,ownership__c,Aircraft__r.name,aircraft__r.id,New_Used__c,Model__c,Aircraft_User__c,Aircraft_User__r.name,Owner__c,Owner__r.name FROM Aircraft_Relationship__c where status__c = 'Delivered' LIMIT 50];
    }
}
Here's the client-side controller:
({
    doInit : function(component, event) {
        var action = component.get("c.findAll");
        action.setCallback(this, function(a) {
            component.set("v.acr", a.getReturnValue());
        });
        $A.enqueueAction(action);
    }
})
And the component:
<aura:component controller="auraAClisting">
    <aura:attribute name="acr" type="Aircraft_Relationship__c[]"/>
    <aura:handler name="init" value="{!this}" action="{!c.doInit}" />
    <ul class="list-group">
        <aura:iteration items="{!v.acr}" var="ac">
            <li class="list-group-item">
                <a href="{! '/' + ac.Id }">
                    <p>{!ac.Name}</p>             <-- DISPLAYS VALUE in APP