• 0 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm receiving the following error for what I hope will be a simple Case Created Email Template:
Only messaging components are allowed as children of messaging:emailTemplate.

Below is my VF Template.  Any help would be appreciated.  I'm new to writing apex.
<messaging:emailTemplate 
    subject="Test Case Creation" 
    recipientType="Contact" 
    relatedToType="Case">
    replyTo="email@address.com" >

<messaging:htmlEmailBody>
        <html>
            <body>
            <STYLE type="text/css">
            TH {font-size: 11px; font-face: arial;background: #CCCCCC; border-width: 1;  text-align: center } 
            TD {font-size: 11px; font-face: verdana } 
            TABLE {border: solid #CCCCCC; border-width: 1}
            TR {border: solid #CCCCCC; border-width: 1}
            </STYLE>
            <p>This is an automated confirmation to confirm that we have received your case.&nbsp; When you receive future emails regarding this case, please respond directly to that email thread. In doing so, you will ensure that your email is logged against the appropriate case. </p>
            <TABLE border="0">
                <TR>
                  <TD>Case Number</TD>
                  <TD><apex:outputtext>"{!relatedTo.CaseNumber}"</apex:outputtext></TD>
                </TR>
                <TR>
                  <TD>Subject</TD>
                  <TD><apex:outputtext> value="{!relatedTo.Subject}"</apex:outputtext></TD>
                </TR>
                <TR>
                  <TD>Priority</TD>
                  <TD><apex:outputtext> value="{!relatedTo.Priority}"</apex:outputtext></TD>
                </TR>
                <TR>
                  <TD>Description</TD>
                  <TD><apex:outputtext> value="{!relatedTo.Description}" </apex:outputtext></TD>
                </TR>
                <TR>
                  <TD>Reference Code</TD>