• 60 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm new to development and wanted to know how I would go about changing what page users are taken to when they click 'ok' on the confirm deletion popup window. I'm using the popup on a custom VF form I created and when 'ok' is clicked it takes users to the list view for the object the VF form was created for. I want users to be taken to the home page instead. If someone could guide me as to how i would begin to make that change i would appreciate it. Thanks.
I have a VF form that i created and I included a delete button with a popup window that asks the user to confirm deletion. The cancel button works properly, but if the user clicks OK, it takes them to a page that has an error message saying URL no longer exists. Here is the code:

<script type="text/javascript">
            function confirmDelete() {
            return confirm('Are you sure you want to delete?');
            }
            </script>
            <apex:commandButton action="{!delete}" value="Delete" onclick="if(!confirmDelete()) return false;" reRender="PrecallForm"/>

Any suggestions?
I have a visualforce form that i use for a custom object. The help text works with all fields except these:

<apex:pageBlockSection title="Precall Planning Questions" columns="1">
            <p><apex:inputField value="{!Precall_Plan_2__c.Question1__c}" label="What is my long range sales target for this account?"/></p>
            <p><apex:inputField value="{!Precall_Plan_2__c.Question2__c}" label="What is my specific objective for this call?"/></p>
            <p><apex:inputField value="{!Precall_Plan_2__c.Question3__c}" label="What do I plan to show? (Product, demo, sample, chart, etc.)"/></p>
            <p><apex:inputField value="{!Precall_Plan_2__c.Question4__c}" label="Who or What is your competition and what are their disadvantages?  What is their primary advantage?"/></p>