• 30 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi! I am REALLY new to coding. I cannot seem to get this simple trigger to work. I want the rich text from my Service__c.Deliverables__c to be copied to Selected_Service__c.Custom_Description__c. What am I doing wrong? It gives me the error 'A value cannot be stored to Custom_Description__c in type Selected_Service__c

trigger updtrichtextfld on Selected_Service__c (before insert) {

for(Selected_Service__c u:trigger.new){
Selected_Service__c.Custom_Description__c=Service__c.Deliverables__c;
}
}
I created a workflow that increments a custom field (push counter) by 1 if the due date on a task is changed. I also created a validation rule that states if the Push Counter is greater than 3, throw out the error message.

However, when I do this, I get the Workflow Failed screen instead of the error message. How can I set this up so that the users get Error Messsage instead of the Workflow failed screen because of the validation rule the workflow won't work.  However, I want the users to see this:

Want this:
User-added image

Not this:
User-added image
Hi! I am REALLY new to coding. I cannot seem to get this simple trigger to work. I want the rich text from my Service__c.Deliverables__c to be copied to Selected_Service__c.Custom_Description__c. What am I doing wrong? It gives me the error 'A value cannot be stored to Custom_Description__c in type Selected_Service__c

trigger updtrichtextfld on Selected_Service__c (before insert) {

for(Selected_Service__c u:trigger.new){
Selected_Service__c.Custom_Description__c=Service__c.Deliverables__c;
}
}
  We're using  web-to-case form submission system from our site.aAfter we submit it to SFDC it redirects the user's browser to a page we specify(i.e., the site page itself).Is there any work around or process to get the Case number after its submission on the site? Is it possible?