• Merchants Fleet Management

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi everyone,
I work as a Salesforce Developer here at Merchants Fleet in NH. We are looking to expand our team and was wondering if anyone in the group might be interested. We are in need or a Salesforce Developer(HERE) and a Salesforce QA Engineer(HERE).
Thanks!
Brian
Pretty straight forward. We have all our profile pictures in Active Directory and want to get them into Salesforce. Is there a way to sync them?
We have a use case where the creator of the idea may need to be anonymous. We are using ideas internally and there can be cost saving ideas that may result in positions being eliminated so we would like the submitters to be able to be anonymous from other users. I have 2 custom fields, a check box for anonymous, and then a calculated field that displays the user if not anonymous or links to a dummy user if it is anonymous. We need to hide the creator field now but I haven't been able to access it through the profiles in the metadata api or change the page layout to not include it. Anyone have any ideas?
I'm trying to create a list of related ID's to a custom object, Base Elements. I check if the value is null in the SOQL and put in a conditioonal statement checking it again but when I go to add it to the list I get the System.NullPointerException: Attempt to de-reference a null object. I underlined the add statement that is causing the error. Any idea what is going on?

FOR (BMCServiceDesk__BMC_BaseElement__c b : [SELECT BMCServiceDesk__PrimaryClient__c FROM BMCServiceDesk__BMC_BaseElement__c WHERE BMCServiceDesk__PrimaryClient__c!=null ]) {
        system.debug('pc: '+b.BMCServiceDesk__PrimaryClient__c);
        if(b.BMCServiceDesk__PrimaryClient__c!=null){
            system.debug('this is not null!!');
            bepc.add(b.BMCServiceDesk__PrimaryClient__c);
        }
	}