• 0 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi, I'm a new salesforce admin, with no experience in any of this, but I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction.  I'd like to create a data entry page that a user could get to from any account record.  The page would show all the account fields, and then have a section for contacts.  This section should show all (or certain) contact fields for each related contact.  The user would be able to enter all the contacts' info on this page.  Below that, the same thing for opportunities.  All (or certain) opp fields for the user to edit for each related opportunity.  Bonus points if you could also create new contacts / opportunities from this layout without a page refresh, but I understand that might be more complicated.

I cant believe this kind of functionality doesn't come out of the box with SF.  If anyone could help in any way it would be much appreciated.
I was hoping for some suggestions on how to iterate over opportunity record's child object to get a summarized total from the opportunity child record if a date on that child record meets the criteria of 02/01/xx (year would be current year).  If no records on the child fall in the 02/01/xx then I need to look at the prior year's opportunity child record and get it's 02/01/xx (last years) summary total.

This is what I have in my mind from concept.  Using batch apex, I am getting all the opportunities that fall in the date range that the business requires as current opps.  I used those ids to build a aggregate on the child records to get the summary totals and the child date 02/01/xx.  If it exists I get that summary and put it on the opportunity parent record.