• 70 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi i am new to salesforce. I want to change styleclass of the html span element based on whether or not the <Apex:selectoption> is selected or not.Here is the piece code :-
 <li id="li1">
                            <a href="javascript:void(0)">
                                <apex:image url="{!URLFOR($Resource.PMO,'/PMO/images/sibarimg1.png')}"/>
                                <span>Availability</span>
                            </a>
                            <ul class="dropdown">
                                <apex:SelectCheckboxes value="{!selectedAvailability}" layout="pageDirection">
                                    <apex:selectoption itemlabel="0% (Available)" itemvalue="0" id="opt1" onclick="changeclass()"/>
                                    <apex:selectoption itemlabel="25%" itemvalue="75" id="opt2"/>    
                                    <apex:selectOption itemLabel="50%" itemValue="50" id="opt3"/>  
                                    <apex:selectOption itemLabel="75%" itemValue="25"  id="opt4"/>
                                    <apex:selectOption itemLabel="100% (Not Available)" itemValue="100" id="opt5"/>                                      
                                </apex:SelectCheckboxes>
                            </ul>
                            <!--submenu finish-->
                        </li>
I want to change style of <li> based on the selection of any of the selectoption. Any ideas, how can we do that? 
i i am new to salesforce. I want to display some records on a pageblocktable, which must be based on the picklist field. e.g. If i select Quarter4 from quarter picklist field pageblocktable must show records for the particular quarter. Anyone know how to do that? I am attaching my VF page and controller code here. VF page-