• 70 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All. I have written a node script in part because I am studying to get my JS Cert and in part because I have found that this part of the platform is the most difficult to get right.

The script creates the manifest that can then be used to pull the meta for Custom objects, reports, Dashboards and other metdata which are unique to an org. I then use:

sfdx force:mdapi:retrieve -r ./mdapisource -u <alias> -k ./manifests/allTypes.xml 

to actually pull the meta.

Anyone interested in helping me test it?

Many thanks

I have a Community Page which should be publicly visible and works fine when logged in the UI. The Guest user has all of the object privileges that seem correct Yet I am unable to submit and save the data entered in a form. 

The error is saying Post is allowed but Get is not.

Anyone have an idea how to fix this?

Hi - I have an LWC that runs fine in the UI yet when I use it to create and save a record - I see this error. The record actually saves OK but the error is thrown. 

Any tips for what might be going on?

Many thanks, 
Mark

Hi all and thanks for any input provided. I would like to retrieve the metadata that defines the answer to the following setting which is in Feature Settings => Marketing+ Lead Settings: 'The behavior used when applying assignment rules to manually created records.'

Does anyone know where it is located? What would the package look like?
Many thanks
Might seem like a dumb question but I would like to confirm this with the community.

I am checking inbound data from another system that inserts (essentialy) a CSV into a custom object that I have created. I  have multiple validity checks that run on the data and I would like to use multiple methods of the same class to analyze the inbouund data.