• 0 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi Everyone, I'm looking for resources on how to integrate jQuery with lightning components. Any attempt I make to use jQuery's $ will throw a "$ is not defined." even when using the noconflict mode.  I've used jQuery in the past (NOT an expert) but I've been able to harness its saveing time power when it comes to manipulating the UI. I'm new to Salesforce and Lightning Components and I'm happy I've been able to aquire certain functionality using traditional javascript though I'd love to be able to use jQuery, it'd save a ton of time on a daily basis. 

Thanks in advance for the help.

Omar
I am struggling with how to get my component to render a list item that leverages a jQuery library. I have found that when I troubleshoot in the JAVA script console, I can get the function to work properly, however, other than that it will not work. I have seen several posts about render and rerender, but nothing seems to fit what I am attempting to do in this instance.

To explain: I have my main component passing a variable through an event to a component withing the application. Once the event fires, I am running a query and presenting a list of draggable items. The styling for the items render from the library, however the draggable ability is not there without the use of the troubleshooting. I have verified that the data is being passed correctly as well as the fact that all libraries are loading from static resources

Here is my component:
<aura:component controller="Evolve_lgt_Controller">
<aura:attribute name="userstory" type="object"/>
<aura:attribute name="sprint" type="object"/>
<aura:handler event="c:RefreshUserStories" action="{!c.list_Story_sprint}"/>
<style type="text/css">
li.draggable-story { width: 75px; height: 75px; padding: 0.5em; float: left; margin: 5px 5px 5px 5px; border-style: solid; text-align: center; list-style: none;}