• Sales Operations Analyst
  • CSS Inc.

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi all, I created a Trailhead account under the same email address in my production org, but when I try to link my Success Community with that email address to show badges on my profile, it says it's an invalid email address and can't verify it? Any suggestions? Doesnt seem like theres actually someone manning the trailhead team that can help, kind of frustrating. 

I had an account that had 53+ badges, but for whatever reason it wouldnt change the email address to my new job, so I had to leave it behind and start over :-( 

Hi all, i'm a relatively new SF admin and wanted "Lead Status" to change to "Contacted" once some sort of activity is logged on the lead record. I tried using process builder, but that didnt work for obvious reasons, and was suggested to try an Apex Trigger. I have 0 coding experience and found the following trigger (only changed the names of the fields to match my org): 

trigger LeadStatus on Task (before insert, before update) {
    String desiredNewLeadStatus = 'Contacted';

List<Id> leadIds=new List<Id>();
    for(Task t:trigger.new){
        if(t.Status=='Completed'){
            if(t.whoId != null && String.valueOf(t.whoId).startsWith('00Q')==TRUE){//check if the task is associated with a lead
                leadIds.add(t.whoId);
            }//if 2
        }//if 1
    }//for
    List<Lead> leadsToUpdate=[SELECT Id, Status FROM Lead WHERE Id IN :leadIds AND IsConverted=FALSE];
    For (Lead l:leadsToUpdate){
        l.Status=desiredNewLeadStatus;
    }//for

try{
        update leadsToUpdate;
    }catch(DMLException e){
        system.debug('Leads were not all properly updated.  Error: '+e);
    }
}//trigger