• 379 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am in report builder challenge in Trailhead.Struck up in using filters.
"The report should have filters for opportunities of an Amount greater than $25000 USD and opportunities where the Stage is not equal to Closed Won or Closed Lost."
I am trying to return the string found between parentheses in a field.  Something like this:
String s1 = 'My favorite color is xYellowy';
String s2 = s1.substringBetween('x','y');
System.assertEquals('Yellow', s2);
If I substitute square brackets for x and y everything works well. When using traditional parentheses, I thought I would need to escape the parentheses, like this:
String s1 = '(Yellow)';
String s2 = s1.substringBetween('\\(','\\)');
System.assertEquals( 'Yellow', s2);
But that didn't work either.  I bet I am 90% there, but I am missing something, 

I am new to trailhead and I have two developer accounts. One created last year with my personal email address (joshihetal28@gmail.com) and another is today with my salesforce email address (hetal.joshi@salesforce.com).
I am starting one of the module on trailhead but before that want to reach out to someone to ask what account i should use for all trailhead module so that I dont loose my badges and can have them display correctly on my profiles.
Any help is apprecieated.
Can i make the fields as required through vf page if possible how can i make plese provide any simle example?
I am a newbie to this and enjoying learning Sales force but I keep getting the same error. I think the logic is right as it returns the correct records back in the report.

Challenge Not yet complete... here's what's wrong:
Please check that you have a filter for Stages that are not equal to Closed Won or Closed Lost.

Here is my logic that I am using.

Filtered By:1 AND (2 AND 3)   Edit 
   1. Amount greater than "25,000" 
   2. Stage not equal to Closed Won