• Member since 2016

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Dear all,

I'm trying to develop an apex trigger that populates a checkbox-field on a standard object if a date-field on a custom object is populated/not empty.
Due to a missing/variable relationship this can't be done using a workflow. Both objects have a unique company-id in common which coult be used to relate them to each other.
I know more or less that I have to build a list in the trigger to retrieve the id's and map them but I can' figure out how to to write a working trigger.

Custom object: SProfile__c
Custom object date-field: ActivationDate__c
Standard object: Lead
Standard object checkbox: Activated__c
Matching ID: CompanyID__c

I hope the information helps. I very much appreciate your help!

Cheers
Fabian

Hello, I have just completed my training on Salesforce (self taught) and want to increase my knowledge on the same. Please let me know if there are any opportunities available. I will be available Part-Time (16 hours per week) as I am currently employed and I can of course work remotely (Basically I would be working from Home). 

Dear all,

I'm trying to develop an apex trigger that populates a checkbox-field on a standard object if a date-field on a custom object is populated/not empty.
Due to a missing/variable relationship this can't be done using a workflow. Both objects have a unique company-id in common which coult be used to relate them to each other.
I know more or less that I have to build a list in the trigger to retrieve the id's and map them but I can' figure out how to to write a working trigger.

Custom object: SProfile__c
Custom object date-field: ActivationDate__c
Standard object: Lead
Standard object checkbox: Activated__c
Matching ID: CompanyID__c

I hope the information helps. I very much appreciate your help!

Cheers
Fabian