• CRM Administrator/Programmer
  • Moravian College

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm new to writing Triggers this is my first one wirtten without help.  I'm not sure where I'm going wrong here but this is what I need it to do.  If the stage field is updated to Forfeit or Withdraw after action I need it to reomve all data in the fields in the trigger.  I got this up and running, but one issue.  It's basically making the fields null even when the stage isn't one of those two values.  I'm not sure where I'm going wrong with this.  Any help would be appreciated.

trigger RemoveUDF on Contact (before update) {
    for (Contact cont : Trigger.New)
    {
      If (cont.TargetX_SRMb__Student_Type__c == 'First-Time Freshman'&& (cont.TargetX_SRMb__Status__c == 'Forfeit'|| cont.TargetX_SRMb__Status__c == 'Withdraw-Stu WD After Act'))    
      {
            cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_3A_3__c = Null;
            cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_1A_4__c = Null;
            cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_10A_1__c = Null;
            cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_1A_10__c = Null;
            cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_1A_1__c = Null;
            cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_1A_2__c = Null;
            cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_1A_3__c = Null;
            cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_1A_5__c = Null;
            cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_1A_6__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_1A_7__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_1A_8__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_1A_9__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_2A_1__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_2A_2__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_2A_3__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_3A_2__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_3A_3__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_3A_4__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_5A_1__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_5A_2__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_5A_3__c = Null;
            Cont.Moravian_CA_UDEF_5A_4__c = Null;