• Member since 2018

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello Everyone,

How do we set From Address while sending email using messaging.SingleEmailMessage. I have got a solution which uses setOrgWideEmailAddressId to set from address,
OrgWideEmailAddress[] owea = [select Id from OrgWideEmailAddress where Address = 'doNotReply@blahblah.com']; Messaging.SingleEmailMessage mail = new Messaging.SingleEmailMessage(); if ( owea.size() > 0 ) { mail.setOrgWideEmailAddressId(owea.get(0).Id); }

But I want to query the record ( say the contact who logged in ) and set that as From Address.

Can Anyone help me out with this?
I created a custom object called Usage that has a lookup relationship to the standard Account object. I am trying to create a Visualforce page that will display all of the fields from a Usage record directly on the Account page if the two are linked via the lookup field.

I am new to VF, and I created a VF page with the following code:
<apex:page standardController="Account">

<apex:pageBlock title="Usage">
    <apex:pageBlockSection>
        <apex:outputField value="{! Account.Usage__c.Name }"/>
        <apex:outputField value="{! Account.Usage__c.Last_User_Login_Date__c }"/>
        <apex:outputField value="{! Account.Usage__c.Request_Manager_Enabled__c }"/>
        <apex:outputField value="{! Account.Usage__c.Users__c }"/>
    </apex:pageBlockSection>
</apex:pageBlock>

</apex:page>
However, I get the following error when trying to save: Could not resolve the entity from value binding '{Account.Usage__c.Name}' can only be used with SObjects, or objects that are Visualforce field component resolvable.

I looked into SObjects but am unclear what the issue is.

I am trying to write a query which will allow me to search for a user using their email and first name. I have it working mostly, however the issue I am facing is when a user has two or more words in their first name. 

For example - John Second Doe