• Member since 2019

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi Master developers,
  I am an Admin at a non-profit with newbie to development and need your help! I am trying to deploy a small change from Sandbox to Production , but faced with 'dependent class is invalid and needs recompilation' for all my Apex classes. The change I did was - on a Schedulable batch job ,I removed the insert statement from Finish method to the execute method as I was getting the system limit exception DML rows >10001 (old code , but may be we have too many records now).

My code below -
global void checkCollege(ID college,ID studentID){
        CommunitiesUserPermissionService.ContactShareMatch existingContactSharingRule = null;
        if(existingGroupSharingRulesMap.get(groupMap.get('grp_' + college).Id) != null) {
            existingContactSharingRule = existingGroupSharingRulesMap.get(groupMap.get('grp_' + college).Id).get(studentID);
        }

if (existingContactSharingRule == null) {
            system.debug('making sharing rule');
            ContactShare cs = new ContactShare();
            cs.contactAccessLevel = 'Edit';
            cs.userOrGroupId = groupMap.get('grp_' + college).Id;
            cs.contactId = studentID;
            csList.add(cs);
            CommunitiesUserPermissionService.ContactShareMatch csm = new CommunitiesUserPermissionService.ContactShareMatch();
            csm.matchFound = true;
            csm.rule = cs;
            if(existingGroupSharingRulesMap.get(groupMap.get('grp_' + college).Id) == null) {
                existingGroupSharingRulesMap.put(groupMap.get('grp_' + college).Id, new Map<Id,CommunitiesUserPermissionService.ContactShareMatch>());
            }
            existingGroupSharingRulesMap.get(groupMap.get('grp_' + college).Id).put(studentID, csm);
        } else {
            existingContactSharingRule.matchFound = true;
            System.debug('Existing Rule ' + existingContactSharingRule);